City Office: 'ASHRAM', GN-34/2, Salt Lake Electronics Complex, Kolkata - 700 091, W.B., INDIA (Established by Act XXV of 2014 of Govt. of West Bengal & recognised by UGC, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India)

Ph. (Office) : 91 33 2357 7649 : 91 33 2357 2969 : 91 33 6888 8608 Admissions : 91 33 2357 2059 Fax : 91 33 2357 8302 E-mail : vc@uem.edu.in

: www.uem.edu.in

OFFICE ORDER

Date: 1st July, 2025

Website

As per the guideline of the First Statute approved by the State Govt, the **Anti-Ragging Board** of the University has been reconstituted as under:

SI. No.	Name	Designation	Position
1	Prof. (Dr.) Sajal Dasgupta	Vice Chancellor, UEM Kolkata	Chairman
2	Prof. (Dr.) Satyajit Chakrabarti	Pro Vice Chancellor, UEM Kolkata	Vice Chairman
3	Mr. Kajal Kumar Ghosh	Police Officer, Govt. of West Bengal	Member – Police Representative
4	Mr. Somnath Bhattacharya	OC, Technocity PS, Newtown, Kolkata	Member – Police Representative
5	Mr. Abhrajyoti Seal	Advocate, Calcutta	Member – Civil Representative
6	Prof. (Dr.) Abir Chatterjee	Dean (Research), UEM Kolkata	Member
7	Prof. (Dr.) Rajiv Ganguly	Dean (Science), UEM Kolkata	Member
8	Prof. (Dr.) Malay Gangopadhyaya	Dean (Academics) and HOD, ECE, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
9	Prof. Anupam Bhattacharya	Principal of MBA Department, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
10	Prof. (Dr.) Sanghamitra Poddar	Dean, Student Affairs & Alumni Relations, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
11	Prof. (Dr.) Arun Kumar Bar	Principal, IEM, Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
12	Prof. (Dr.) Sundeep Singh Sondhi	Principal Ashram Campus, IEM, Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
13	Prof. (Dr.) Sujit Dutta	HOD, MBA, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
14	Prof. (Dr.) Rabin Mazumdar	HOD, BBA, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
15	Prof. (Dr.) Moutushi Singh	HOD, CSE and IT, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
16	Prof. (Dr.) Prabir Kumar Das	HOD, BSH, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
17	Prof. (Dr.) Subhajit Kar	HOD, EE, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
18	Prof. (Dr.) Dwaipayan De	HOD, ME, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
19	Prof. (Dr.) Rajat Subhra Pal	HOD, EEE, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
20	Prof. Amartya Mukherjee	HOD, CSE (AIML), CSBS, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
21	Prof. (Dr.) Rupam Bhattacharya	HOD, BCA, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
22	Prof. (Dr.) Kriti Sarkar	Faculty Member & Student Counsellor, IEM Kolkata, Newtown	Member
23	Prof. Aditya Ray	Proctor, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member



UNIVERSITY OF ENGINEERING & MANAGEMENT

'University Area', Plot No. III-B/5, Main Arterial Road, New Town, Action Area - III, Kolkata - 700160, W.B., India City Office: 'ASHRAM', GN-34/2, Salt Lake Electronics Complex, Kolkata - 700 091, W.B., INDIA (Established by Act XXV of 2014 of Govt. of West Bengal & recognised by UGC, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India) Ph. (Office) : 91 33 2357 7649 : 91 33 2357 2969 : 91 33 6888 8608 Admissions : 91 33 2357 2059 Fax : 91 33 2357 8302 E-mail : vc@uem.edu.in Website : www.uem.edu.in

24	Mr. Krishanu Banerjee	Senior Manager- Administration, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
25	Student Representative	IEM Kolkata, Newtown	Student Member
26	Student Representative	IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Student Member
27	Alumni Representative	IEM Kolkata, Newtown	Alumni Member
28	Alumni Representative	IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Alumni Member
29	Prof. (Dr.) Koyel Ganguly	Assistant Registrar, UEM Kolkata	Member
30	Prof. (Dr.) Sukalyan Goswami	Registrar, UEM Kolkata	Member Secretary

Cc to:

- 1. Chancellor
- 2. Vice Chancellor
- 3. Pro-Vice Chancellor
- 4. Deans
- 5. HODs

Prof. (Dr.) Sukalyan Goswami Registrar

Sukalyan Gordam: