City Office: 'ASHRAM', GN-34/2, Salt Lake Electronics Complex, Kolkata - 700 091, W.B., INDIA (Established by Act XXV of 2014 of Govt. of West Bengal & recognised by UGC, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India)

Ph. (Office) : 91 33 2357 7649 : 91 33 2357 2969 : 91 33 6888 8608 Admissions : 91 33 2357 2059 Fax : 91 33 2357 8302 E-mail : vc@uem.edu.in

: www.uem.edu.in

OFFICE ORDER

Date: 1st July, 2025

Website

As per the guideline of the First Statute approved by the State Govt. in 2022 the <u>Grievance Redressal Committee</u> of the University has been reconstituted as under:

Sl. No.	Name	Designation / Profession	Membership Role
1	Prof. (Dr.) Sajal Dasgupta	Vice Chancellor, UEM Kolkata	Chairman
2	Prof. (Dr.) Satyajit Chakrabarti	Pro Vice Chancellor, UEM Kolkata	Vice Chairman
3	Shri Sujit Kumar Sarkar, IPS	Former Director General of Police, West Bengal	External Member
4	Mr. Shantanu Pal	Sankalp Semiconductor Pvt. Ltd.	External Member
5	Prof. (Dr.) K. P. Ghatak	Dean (Engineering), UEM Kolkata	Member
6	Prof. (Dr.) Malay Gangopadhyaya	Dean Academics, HOD ECE, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
7	Prof. (Dr.) Abir Chatterjee	Dean (Research), UEM Kolkata	Member
8	Prof. (Dr.) Rajiv Ganguly	Dean (Science), UEM Kolkata	Member
9	Prof. Anupam Bhattacharya	Principal, MBA Department, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
10	Prof. (Dr.) Susmita Mukherjee	Dean (Alumni Relations), IEM Kolkata, Newtown	Member
11	Prof. (Dr.) Sanghamitra Poddar	Dean, Student Affairs & Alumni Relations, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
12	Prof. (Dr.) Shambhu P. Chakrabarty	Dean (Law), UEM Kolkata	Member
13	Prof. (Dr.) Debika Bhattacharyya	Controller of Examination, UEM Kolkata	Member
14	Prof. (Dr.) Arun Kumar Bar	Principal, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
15	Prof. (Dr.) Sundeep Singh Sondhi	Principal, Ashram Campus, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member



UNIVERSITY OF ENGINEERING & MANAGEMENT

'University Area', Plot No. III-B/5, Main Arterial Road, New Town, Action Area - III, Kolkata - 700160, W.B., India City Office: 'ASHRAM', GN-34/2, Salt Lake Electronics Complex, Kolkata - 700 091, W.B., INDIA (Established by Act XXV of 2014 of Govt. of West Bengal & recognised by UGC, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India)

Ph. (Office) : 91 33 2357 7649 : 91 33 2357 2969

: 91 33 6888 8608

Admissions : 91 33 2357 2059 Fax : 91 33 2357 8302

E-mail : vc@uem.edu.in
Website : www.uem.edu.in

Sl. No.	Name	Designation / Profession	Membership Role
16	Prof. (Dr.) Anirban Das	HOD, CA Dept., IEM Kolkata, Newtown	Member
17	Prof. Koustov Mondol	HOD, Robotics & AI Dept., IEM Kolkata, Newtown	Member
18	Prof. (Dr.) Kartik Sau	HOD, Basic Science & Humanities, IEM Kolkata, Newtown	Member
19	Prof. (Dr.) Rabin Mazumdar	HOD, BBA, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
20	Prof. (Dr.) Rupam Bhattacharya	HOD, BCA, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
21	Prof. (Dr.) Moutushi Singh	HOD, CSE, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
22	Prof. (Dr.) Sujit Dutta	HOD, MBA, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
23	Prof. (Dr.) Prabir Kumar Das	HOD, BSH, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
24	Prof. (Dr.) Subhajit Kar	HOD, EE, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
25	Prof. (Dr.) Rajat Subhra Pal	HOD, EEE, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
26	Prof. (Dr.) Dwaipayan De	HOD, ME, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
27	Mr. Indranil Banerjee	Chief Finance Officer (CFO), UEM Kolkata	Member
28	Prof. (Dr.) Samapika Das Biswas	Professor, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
29	Prof. Nayantara Mitra	Assistant Professor, BCA, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
30	Prof. (Dr.) Swati Mukherjee	Associate Professor, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
31	Mrs. Gauri Mazumdar	Librarian, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
32	Prof. Aditya Ray	Proctor, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
33	Mr. Krishanu Banerjee	Senior Manager, Administration, IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Member
34	Student Representative	IEM Kolkata, Newtown	Student Member

'University Area', Plot No. III-B/5, Main Arterial Road, New Town, Action Area - III, Kolkata - 700160, W.B., India City Office: 'ASHRAM', GN-34/2, Salt Lake Electronics Complex, Kolkata - 700 091, W.B., INDIA (Established by Act XXV of 2014 of Govt. of West Bengal & recognised by UGC, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India) Ph. (Office): 91 33 2357 7649 : 91 33 2357 2969 91 33 6888 8608 Admissions: 91 33 2357 2059 Fax : 91 33 2357 8302 E-mail : vc@uem.edu.in Website : www.uem.edu.in

Sl. No.	Name	Designation / Profession	Membership Role
35	Student Representative	IEM Kolkata, Saltlake	Student Member
וויירו ו	Prof. (Dr.) Koyel Ganguly	Assistant Registrar, UEM Kolkata	Member
37	Prof. (Dr.) Sukalyan Goswami	Registrar, UEM Kolkata	Member Secretary

The power and the functions of this Committee will be as follows-

- i. To consider the appeal of an aggrieved student, staff or faculty
- ii. To enquire the matter and pass appropriate order in best possible manner within 10 days of receipt of application
- iii. While dealing the complaint, the committee will observe law of natural justice and hear the complainant and concerned people
- iv. While passing an order on any Grievance, the relevant provisions of Act/ Regulations of the University should be kept in mind and no such order should be passed in contradiction of the same.
- v. To discharge the duties assigned by the Chairman as and when required.

The Ombudsperson of the University is Dr. Aditya Bandyopadhyay, Professor (Retd.), **IIEST, Shibpur**

Cc to:

- 1. Vice Chancellor
- 2. Pro-Vice Chancellor
- 3. Deans
- 4. HODs

Prof. (Dr.) Sukalyan Goswami Registrar

Sukalyan Johnam: