'University Area', Plot No. III-B/5, Main Arterial Road, New Town, Action Area - III, Kolkata - 700160, W.B., India City Office: 'ASHRAM', GN-34/2, Salt Lake Electronics Complex, Kolkata - 700 091, W.B., INDIA (Established by Act XXV of 2014 of Govt. of West Bengal & recognised by UGC, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India)

Ph. (Office): 91 33 2357 7649 : 91 33 2357 2969

: 91 33 6888 8608 Admissions : 91 33 2357 2059

Fax : 91 33 2357 8302 E-mail : vc@uem.edu.in Website : www.uem.edu.in

OFFICE ORDER

Date: 10.06.2025

As per the guideline provided in the clause no. 9 (1) in the Statutes of the University, the **Examination Board** of the University has been reconstituted as follows:

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Role
1	Prof. (Dr.) Sajal Dasgupta	Vice Chancellor, UEM, Kolkata	Chairman
2	Prof. (Dr.) Satyajit Chakrabarti	Pro Vice Chancellor, UEM, Kolkata	Vice Chairman
3	Dr. Sourav Mukhopadhyay	Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur	External Member
4	Prof. (Dr.) Debika Bhattacharyya	Controller of Examination, UEM, Kolkata	Member Secretary
5	Prof. (Dr.) K.P. Ghatak	Dean (Engineering), UEM, Kolkata	Member
6	Prof. (Dr.) Rajiv Ganguly	Dean (Science), UEM, Kolkata	Member
7	Prof. (Dr.) Abir Chatterjee	Dean (R&D), UEM Kolkata	Member
8	Prof. (Dr.) Shambhu Prasad Chakrabarty	Dean (Law), UEM, Kolkata	Member
9	Prof. (Dr.) Sundeep Singh Sondhi	Principal, (IEM, Ashram Campus), Dean (Management), UEM, Kolkata	Member
10	Prof.(Dr.) Rajashree Paul	Director, IQAC, UEM, Kolkata	Member
11	Prof. (Dr.) Sukalyan Goswami	Registrar, UEM, Kolkata	Member
12	Prof. (Dr.) Arun Kumar Bar	Principal, (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus), IQAC Jt. Coordinator	Member
13	Prof. (Dr.) Mohuya Chakraborty	Director, Centre of Excellence for Cyber Security, Dean of Faculty Welfare & HRDC	Member



'University Area', Plot No. III-B/5, Main Arterial Road, New Town, Action Area - III, Kolkata - 700160, W.B., India City Office: 'ASHRAM', GN-34/2, Salt Lake Electronics Complex, Kolkata - 700 091, W.B., INDIA (Established by Act XXV of 2014 of Govt. of West Bengal & recognised by UGC, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India)

Ph. (Office) : 91 33 2357 7649 : 91 33 2357 2969 : 91 33 6888 8608

Admissions : 91 33 2357 2059 Fax : 91 33 2357 8302 E-mail : vc@uem.edu.in

: www.uem.edu.in

Website

14	Prof. Anupam Bhattacharya	Principal, Management Studies, (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
15	Prof. (Dr.) Malay Gangopadhyaya	Dean, Academics & HOD (ECE Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
16	Prof. (Dr.) Kartik Sau	HOD (BSH Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
17	Prof. Koustov Mondol	HOD (Robotics & AI Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
18	Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Bhadra	HOD (EE Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
19	Prof. (Dr.) Susmita Mukherjee	Dean (Alumni Relations), HOD (BT Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
20	Prof. (Dr.) Anirban Das	HOD (MCA Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
21	Prof. (Dr.) Maumita Chakraborty	HOD (CST and CSIT Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
22	Prof. (Dr.) Sudipta Sahana	HOD (CSE AIML Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
23	Prof. (Dr.) Sandip Mandal	HOD (CSE IOT, CYS, BCT Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
24	Prof. Koustav Bose	HOD (BHM Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
25	Prof. Supratik Sinha	HOD (GS Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
26	Prof. (Dr.) Ratan Basak	Asst. COE, (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
27	Prof. (Dr.) Sujit Dutta	HOD-MBA, (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
28	Prof. (Dr.) Moutushi Biswas Singh	HOD of CSE, CSE IOT, IT, IOT – CSBT, (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
29	Prof. (Dr.) Prabir Kumar Das	HOD – (BSH Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member



OF ENGINEERING & MANAGEMENT 'University Area', Plot No. III-B/5, Main Arterial Road, New Town, Action Area - III, Kolkata - 700160, W.B., India

City Office : 'ASHRAM', GN-34/2, Salt Lake Electronics Complex, Kolkata - 700 091, W.B., INDIA (Established by Act XXV of 2014 of Govt. of West Bengal & recognised by UGC, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India) Ph. (Office) : 91 33 2357 7649 : 91 33 2357 2969 : 91 33 6888 8608 Admissions: 91 33 2357 2059

: 91 33 2357 8302 Fax E-mail : vc@uem.edu.in Website

: www.uem.edu.in

30	Prof. (Dr.) Sanghamitra Poddar	Dean (Dept. of Student Affairs & Alumni Relations), (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus) IQAC Jt. Coordinator	Member
31	Drof Amortyo Mulchorico	HOD - (CSE AIML Dept.), (IEM,	Member
31	Prof. Amartya Mukherjee		Member
		Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	
32	Prof. (Dr.) Dwaipayan De	HOD – (ME Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
33	Prof. (Dr.) Subhajit Kar	HOD - (EE Dept.), (IEM,	
		Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
35	Prof. (Dr.) Rupam Bhattacharya	HOD - (BCA Dept.), (IEM,	
		Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
36	Prof. (Dr.) Rabin Majumder	HOD - (BBA Dept.), (IEM,	Member
		Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	
37	Prof. (Dr.) Rajat Subhra Pal	HOD – (EEE Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus	Member
38	Prof. Dibakar Roychowdhury	HOD of Innovation Cell, (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
39	Prof. Tufan Saha	Assistant Controller of	Member
		Examination, (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	
40	Prof. Sourav Mukhopadhyay	Assistant Professor, IT, (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
41	Prof. Animesh Kairi	COE Dept., (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
42	Prof. Madhab Samanta	COE Dept., (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
43	Prof. Arindam Roy	COE Dept., (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
		I	I

This Board has been constituted as per the approval of the Competent Authority.

City Office: 'ASHRAM', GN-34/2, Salt Lake Electronics Complex, Kolkata - 700 091, W.B., INDIA

(Established by Act XXV of 2014 of Govt. of West Bengal & recognised by UGC, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India)

Ph. (Office) : 91 33 2357 7649 : 91 33 2357 2969

: 91 33 6888 8608

Admissions : 91 33 2357 2059
Fax : 91 33 2357 8302
E-mail : vc@uem.edu.in
Website : www.uem.edu.in

Cc to:

- 1. Chancellor
- 2. Pro-Vice Chancellor
- 3. Registrar
- 4. All Deans
- 5. All Principals
- 6. All HOD

Vice Chancellor