Member List of Academic Council			
Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Member Category
1	Prof. Banani Chakrabarti	Chancellor, UEM, Kolkata	Distinguished Member
2	Prof. (Dr.) Sajal Dasgupta	Vice Chancellor, UEM, Kolkata	Chairman
3	Prof. (Dr.) Satyajit Chakrabarti	Pro Vice Chancellor UEM, Kolkata	Vice Chairman
4	Prof. (Dr.) Sukalyan Goswami	Registrar, UEM, Kolkata	Member Secretary
5	Prof. (Dr.) Biswajoy Chatterjee	Vice Chancellor, UEM, Jaipur	Member
6	Prof. Basudeb Barman	Former Vice Chancellor, Kalyani University	External Member
7	Prof. (Dr.) Ramkrishna Sen	HOD, Biotechnology Dept, IIT Kharagpur	External Member
8	Prof. (Dr.) Dilip Kumar Pal	Former Professor & HOD, Dept of Mechanical Engg.& Former Dean (Administration), NIT, Durgapur	External Member
9	Prof.(Dr.) Monojit Mitra	Professor, ECE Dept., IIEST Shibpur	External Member
10	Dr. Dipankar Chakrabarti	Founder of C to E Consultancy Services, Former Executive Director and Chief Data officer ,PwC India	External Member

	Former Joint Managing	
Dr. Abhijit Dasgupta	Director, M. N. Dastur& Co	External Member
	(P)Ltd	
	Professor, Maulana Abul	
Prof. Dr. Debashis De		External Member
Mr. Souvik Roychoudhury		
	U	External Member
	Insurance, Cognizant	
	Associate Professor	
	Department of Management	
Dr. Indranil Mukherjee	& Business Administration,	External Member
	MAKAUT	
	Deen (Engineering) UEM	
Prof. (Dr.) K.P. Ghatak		Member
	NUIKata	
Prof. (Dr.) Rajiv Ganguly	Dean (Science),UEM, Kolkata	Member
Prof. (Dr.) Abir Chatterjee	Dean (R&D),UEM Kolkata	Member
Prof. (Dr.) Shambhu Prasad		
Chakrabarty	Dean (Law),UEM, Kolkata	Member
	Principal,(IEM, Ashram	
Prof. (Dr.) Sundeep Singh Sondhi	Campus),	Member
	Dean (Management),	Member
	UEM,Kolkata	
Prof.(Dr.) Rajashree Paul	Director, IOAC. UEM. Kolkata	Member
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Prof (Dr.) Dobika Phattachamara	Controller of	Member
ריטו. נטו.) טפטוגמ סוומנומנוומראים	Examination,UEM, Kolkata	mennuer
	Prof. Dr. Debashis De Mr. Souvik Roychoudhury Dr. Indranil Mukherjee Prof. (Dr.) K.P. Ghatak Prof. (Dr.) Rajiv Ganguly Prof. (Dr.) Abir Chatterjee Prof. (Dr.) Shambhu Prasad Chakrabarty	Dr. Abhijit DasguptaDirector, M. N. Dastur& Co (P)LtdProf. Dr. Debashis DeProfessor, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West BengalMr. Souvik RoychoudhurySenior Director, Global Deliver Lead: Pega Insurance, CognizantDr. Indranil MukherjeeAssociate Professor Department of Management & Business Administration, MAKAUTProf. (Dr.) K.P. GhatakDean (Engineering),UEM, KolkataProf. (Dr.) Rajiv GangulyDean (Science),UEM, KolkataProf. (Dr.) Abir ChatterjeeDean (R&D),UEM KolkataProf. (Dr.) Shambhu Prasad ChakrabartyDean (Law),UEM, KolkataProf. (Dr.) Sundeep Singh SondhiPrincipal,(IEM, Ashram Campus), Dean (Management), UEM,KolkataProf. (Dr.) Rajashree PaulDirector, IQAC, UEM, Kolkata

22	Prof. (Dr.) Arun Kumar Bar	Principal , (IEM,Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus), IQAC Jt. Coordinator	Member
23	Prof. (Dr.) Mohuya Chakraborty	Director, Centre of Excellence for Cyber Security, Dean of Faculty Welfare & HRDC	Member
24	Prof. Anupam Bhattacharya	Principal , Management Studies, (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
25	Prof. (Dr.) Malay Gangopadhyaya	Dean, Academics & HOD (ECE Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
26	Prof. (Dr.) Kartik Sau	HOD (BSH Dept.), (IEM,Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
27	Prof. Koustov Mondol	HOD (Robotics & AI Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
28	Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Bhadra	HOD (EE Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
29	Prof.(Dr.) Susmita Mukherjee	Dean (Alumni Relations), HOD (BT Dept.) & Professor, (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
30	Dr. Anirban Das	HOD (MCA Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
31	Prof. (Dr.) Maumita Chakraborty	HOD (CST and CSIT Dept.), (IEM,Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member

32	Prof. (Dr.) Sudipta Sahana	HOD (CSE AIML Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata,New Town Campus)	Member
33	Prof. (Dr.) Sandip Mandal	HOD (CSE IOT,CYS, BCT Dept.),(IEM,Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
34	Prof. Koustav Bose	HOD (BHM Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
35	Prof. Supratik Sinha	HOD (GS Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
36	Prof. (Dr.) Ratan Basak	Asst. COE, (IEM, Kolkata, New Town Campus)	Member
37	Prof. (Dr.) Sujit Dutta	HOD-MBA, (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
38	Prof.(Dr.) Moutushi Biswas Singh	HOD of CSE, CSE IOT, IT, IOT –CSBT, (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
39	Prof. (Dr.) Prabir Kumar Das	HOD – (BSH Dept.), (IEM,Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
40	Prof. (Dr.) Sanghamitra Poddar	Dean (Dept. of Student Affairs & Alumni Relations) , (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)IQAC Jt. Coordinator	Member
41	Prof. Amartya Mukherjee	HOD -(CSE AIML Dept.) , (IEM,Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
42	Prof. (Dr.) Dwaipayan De	HOD –(ME Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata,Salt Lake Campus)	Member

43	Prof. (Dr.) Subhajit Kar	HOD –(EE Dept.), (IEM,Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
44	Prof. (Dr.) Rajat Subhra Pal	HOD- (EEE Dept.), (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Sector)	Member
45	Prof. (Dr.) Rupam Bhattacharya	HOD -(BCA Dept.), (IEM,Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
46	Prof. (Dr.) Rabin Majumder	HOD – (BBA Dept.), (IEM,Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
47	Prof. Dibakar Roychowdhury	HOD of Innovation Cell, (IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member
48	Prof. (Dr.) Koyel Ganguly	Assistant Registrar, UEM, Kolkata	Member
49	Prof. Tufan Saha	Assistant Controller of Examination,(IEM, Kolkata, Salt Lake Campus)	Member